Ayers Civic Center

The Ayers Civic Center was chartered in the State of Texas, on July 06, 1972, with Charter number 309013. The organization was qualified under section 501(c)(4) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954 (or the corresponding provision of any future United States Internal Revenue Law).

The founding fathers were Silverio Valencia, Jr., Victor C. Guajardo, Eduardo E. DeAses, and Clemente Garcia, Jr.

This organization is organized exclusively for the promotion of the social welfare of the people of Corpus Christi, Texas, generally, with special emphasis on the promotion of social activities for the youth of the community.

Mission Statement:

Our goal is to provide low income families in the Ayers Street Corridor of Corpus Christi with financial assistance for education and to support youth extracurricular activities.

The current board of directors:

Silverio Valencia, Jr. Chairman Emeritus – Retired Banker
Isaac Valencia, President- Law Enforcement Officer
Ricarda G. Valencia, Vice-President – Retired
Patricia V. Hinojosa, Secretary – Retired School Principal, Laredo, Texas
Silverio Valencia, III Treasurer – Retired Banker
Wayne Tisdale, Board Member – Retired Law Enforcement Officer
Arnold Gonzalez, Board Member – Local Attorney
Marc Hinojosa, Board Member – Bank Branch President, Prosperity Bank
Silverio Valencia, IV, Board Member – Law Enforcement Officer
Jake Sanchez, CPA, Advisory Board Member
Isaac Valencia, Bingo Chairperson

P.O. Box 5162, Corpus Christi, Texas 78465